Where to Watch Bottlenose Dolphins in Florida

The Dolphin Watcher's GuideI am excited to announce my new ebook: The Dolphin Watcher’s Guide to Southwest Florida.

I’ve been visiting Florida’s wild bottlenose dolphins for many years. During that time, I have found some wonderful spots and had some incredible encounters. I finally decided to publish this book and share some of these special places with others.

Many people believe they must sign up for captive swim-with-dolphins programs in order to get themselves (or their children) close to these amazing animals. Those dolphins are usually kept in pools or large tanks. I’ve been watching wild dolphins with my family for more than 20 years, and I can tell you that is certainly not the case. Wild dolphin watching is easy — if you know where to look!

The Dolphin Watcher’s Guide to Southwest Florida covers dozens of specific dolphin watching sites along the Florida Gulf Coast from Casey Key to Marco Island.  There are both land-based and water-based locations included. The book also emphasizes how to watch dolphins safely and without doing harm. If you’ve always dreamed of spending time with free and wild dolphins, you will enjoy this guide.

This new ebook is available on Amazon.com. It can be read on the Kindle e-reader and through the free Kindle App for the iPad, iPhone, PC, Mac, and other devices.

Feel free to spread the word to any of your dolphin or Florida loving friends. Thanks!

About wherethedolphinsswim

I've been vacationing with wild dolphins for more than 20 years. You can do it too!
This entry was posted in Dolphin Watching Locations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where to Watch Bottlenose Dolphins in Florida

  1. Powers says:

    As you can see on my blog I was on Marco Island in January 2012. I didn’t post them, but I did get several photos of dolphins, some just 20-30 feet from the shore. I took them from a distance, so the quality is not the best. The dolphins were mating according to the local guys, and seemed to ignore all who watched. Other dolphins groups swam up and down the beach, jumping and seemingly taking it easy. I hope to read this guide and be better prepared to get good photos and video, so thanks for the information..

    Have a good one

  2. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the guide! Marco Island is my favorite place to visit in Florida. It is just about perfect. When we visit, we always rent a boat and head to Keewaydin Island. On the path to Keewaydin, the dolphin watching opportunities are fantastic! I have also seen them up-close while our boat was beached on the island itself. I almost never get good pictures because I am too busy watching them! I need a photography class 🙂 Thanks again.

  3. Oh My Goodness ! What a fabulous Blog ! I love dolphins and look forward to browsing through your blog to get some tips on where to see them. Thanks for stopping by Hoofbeats & Footprints and hope to see you back soon.

Leave a Reply

