Florida Dolphin Watching Pictures!

I recently got back from a more than 1,000-mile wild dolphin watching road trip in Central Florida! I was researching some potential dolphin viewing spots in preparation for publishing my second Dolphin Watcher’s Guide. All of these spots are within a 2 hour drive from Disney. There are incredible wildlife viewing locations close to the theme parks. I found some wonderful new places!

Here are some dolphin pictures I took on this research trip. I am a terrible photographer and had a not so great digital camera but was still able to get these shots — that’s how close you can get to wild dolphins without doing harm. No reason to keep them in captivity! Wild dolphins are so curious and playful. They will seek you out!

Dolphin in wake close up picture

Two dolphins in boat wake

Up close dolphin picture

Dolphins off pier picture

Up close pier dolphin picture

Dolphin and Pelican

Dolphin spyhopping picture

This last dolphin photo was taken with an iPhone!

This was one of my best dolphin watching trips in all my years travelling to see them. Imagine if I actually knew how to take good photographs. πŸ™‚ I’ll upload some more dolphin pictures from this trip soon!

About wherethedolphinsswim

I've been vacationing with wild dolphins for more than 20 years. You can do it too!
This entry was posted in Dolphin Watching Locations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Florida Dolphin Watching Pictures!

  1. Robyn says:

    Amazing photos!

  2. zannyro says:

    Your pictures are just fine! Love, love, loved the first one! Heading to Venice Florida very soon..hope to see some πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

